As a Crown corporation, the Canada Infrastructure Bank operates at arm’s length from government and is governed by an independent, professional Board of Directors.

The Government of Canada sets the overall policy direction and high-level investment priorities of the Bank. The Bank works cooperatively with all levels of government and private investors to identify potential projects, and makes independent commercial decisions on whether these projects are bankable and how to structure project financing.

The Canada Infrastructure Bank is accountable to Parliament through the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities. For more information, see the Infrastructure Canada website.

Statement of Priorities and Accountabilities

The Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Statement of Priorities and Accountabilities (SPA) to the Board and Chair of Canada Infrastructure Bank.

Corporate Plan

A summary of the Bank’s corporate plan is tabled in Parliament annually.

Board of Directors

Janice Fukakusa
Canada Infrastructure Bank

Ms. Fukakusa is a corporate director and former Chief Administrative Officer and Chief Financial Officer of Royal Bank of Canada, from which she retired in January 2017 following a distinguished 31-year career.

More about Janice

Kimberly Baird

Ms. Baird is the founder of Kim Baird Strategic Consulting and former elected Chief and Strategic Initiatives Director of the self-governing Tsawwassen First Nation.

More about Kimberly

Jane Bird

Ms. Bird is a Senior Business Advisor with the Vancouver office of Bennett Jones LLP, a large Canadian law firm where she provides advice to private and public sector clients on matters related to the development and execution of infrastructure projects.

More about Jane

Dave Bronconnier

Mr. Bronconnier is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Interloq Capital Inc. and former Mayor of Calgary, where he served three consecutive terms between 2001 and 2010.

More about Dave

James Cherry

Mr. Cherry is the former President and CEO of Aéroports de Montréal and has served in numerous leadership positions within the Aerospace, Defence and Transportation sectors, including as President and Chief Operating Officer of Alstom Transport and of CAE Electronics Ltd., as President and General Manager of Bombardier Inc.’s Amphibious Aircraft Division, and as President of Oerlikon Aerospace Inc.

More about James

Michèle Colpron

Ms. Colpron currently serves on the boards of the Fonds de solidarité FTQ, the Professional Insurance Liability Fund of the Barreau of Quebec, and the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada.

More about Michèle

Bruno Guilmette

Mr. Guilmette currently serves as President of the Plan A Capital Advisory Committee. He previously served on the Executive Committee and Board of the Global Infrastructure Investor Association and as the Senior Vice-President of Infrastructure at PSP Investments.

More about Bruno

Christopher Hickman

Mr. Hickman is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Marco Group of Companies.

More about Christopher

Poonam Puri

Ms. Puri is an experienced corporate director and professor of business law at Osgoode Hall Law School in Toronto.

More about Poonam

Stephen Smith

Mr. Smith is the Co-Founder, Chair, and Chief Executive Officer of First National Financial LP.

More about Stephen

Patricia Youzwa

Ms. Youzwa is the former President and Chief Executive Officer of SaskPower.

More about Patricia

Email to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn